Thunderbirds are Go 1.10 – Skyhook

First thing’s first: this episode is amazing. It’s one calamity after another, with several attempts at a mid-air rescue going spectacularly wrong, again and again. The resolution is jawdropping. It’s just so wild that I sat up, eyes very wide open. On the other arm of the sofa, my son was every bit entranced.

I’ve kind of hinted that Daniel really prefers the “machine mayhem” episodes to the character development ones. Once in a while, his dad does, too.

I’m not sure why this program seems to just chew up and spit out writers, who only seem to contribute one each, so far. This one’s written by Paul Giacoppo, who writes for lots of American kids’ superhero cartoons. I have not seen any of these programs (although my son does have most of Batman: The Brave and the Bold on DVD and I’m sure I will at some point soon), but based on what he came up with in this script, if I were producing any program that requires this kind of talent set, I would be backing a truckload of money into Giacoppo’s driveway for him to write as many installments as possible.

2 Comments

Filed under thunderbirds are go

2 responses to “Thunderbirds are Go 1.10 – Skyhook

  1. With a title like “Skyhook,” I have to ask if there are any references to “The Space Kidettes” in the episode. Alas, there probably is not…

    • Nope! Nor is there a reference to the long-closed ride at Six Flags Over Georgia, either! Seriously, this one’s fantastic. Watch it tonight!

Leave a Reply

